China resumes outbound tours to 20 countries

The second phase of China’s outbound tourism recovery begins today, Monday 6 February

Feb 6, 2023

China started allowing its domestic travel agencies to organize outbound tours to 20 selected countries beginning Monday in its latest effort to revive its tourism post Covid.

The 20 destinations are Argentina, Cambodia, Cuba, Egypt, Fiji, Hungary, Indonesia, Kenya, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, New Zealand, the Philippines, Russia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, South Africa, Switzerland, Thailand, and the United Arab Emirates.

Get the full story at China Daily

Related must-reads